Lilli writes: Me? A social networker?

My husband brought my attention to page 5 of the recent Alumni Bulletin (which is not yet posted on-line).  It talks about the blog you are reading right now as one of the ways the Extension School is embracing social networking.

Well I thought it was pretty funny because although I am about to graduate with my Master’s in IT, I am not a social networker.  I do not have an account with facebook, twitter, or anything else one might dream up.  I only use email for making work and school more productive.  My means of communication with friends and family are in person or over the phone.  I much prefer a conversation than a brag board with pictures attached.

I was honored this summer when I was asked to be part of this project.  I am still not convinced anyone out there is reading my thoughts on going back to school while working full-time.  If you are and have any ideas for future topics,  please share them.

5 Comments

  1. Wesley
    Posted September 30, 2009 at 5:53 am | Permalink

    Hey Lilli, we are out here and reading. This is my first semester at HES and I am always looking for first hand experiences. Thanks. Wes

  2. Theresa Nolan
    Posted October 5, 2009 at 4:08 am | Permalink

    Hi!
    Yes, we are reading and appreciating your blogs as they help to make us feel-even just a little-a part of things over there! Please continue to write!
    Blessings,
    Theresa

    • Lilli G., ALM in IT candidate
      Posted October 9, 2009 at 4:17 pm | Permalink

      Hi Theresa,

      Thank you for the kind words. I hope that I am able to continue to make you feel a part of the Harvard community.

      Lilli

  3. Chris
    Posted October 15, 2009 at 4:02 am | Permalink

    You have a reader in Indiana! This is my second semester and I’m about to apply as degree candidate so any help would be appreciated.

  4. Holly Bogatay
    Posted October 19, 2009 at 4:24 pm | Permalink

    Hi Lilli! I love this blog site. Im in DC (military) and ive been on online student for a few years now. I can no longer complete everything on line so now im bummed…and just chillin with course just sitting there. Oh well…keep writing, i love hearing about what im missing. ;o)
    Take care,
    Holly

