Lilli writes: If it was easy, everyone would go to Harvard

Every semester while selecting the next class, working until the wee hours of the evening on homework, or spending hours of precious time making your code perfect, I often get nervous and exhausted.  My husband always cheers me up with the comment, “if it was easy, everyone would go to Harvard.”

Just remember that although the course work is often daunting, as long as you commit yourself to the time and the process, you will succeed.   There is almost always that moment in every semester that I think, “can I get all of this done before the semester is over?”  And then I break it into manageable chunks such as how many weeks are left or how many project milestones are left to complete.  At the end of the semester I always feel, wow – that wasn’t so bad!

4 Comments

  1. Wee
    Posted October 2, 2009 at 2:45 pm | Permalink

    I do agree. I you work hard you will make it. Before starting the ALM degree I was scared from not getting good grades at Harvard. Then I noticed that altough it can be sometimes hectic to work and study, you can always succeed if you focus and study hard.

    • Theresa Nolan
      Posted October 5, 2009 at 4:06 am | Permalink

      Thank you for your encouragement, please continue to send it!
      Best Regards!

  2. Posted October 29, 2009 at 5:48 pm | Permalink

    I am Computer Science student, I want to do MA from online.
    This is my first time in the Harvard University, I hope I will be continue future in the Harvard University.

  3. Posted October 29, 2009 at 5:59 pm | Permalink

    Harvard University is the oldest University in the world, and I hope The Instructor and the Staffs are helpful for the student,We are depended upon us,no they are depended upon us.
    Best Regard to all the Instructors and the staff.

